The Session

The 2019 - 2021 Session of Grace B-P Church consists of:
Moderator Elder Victor Goh
Vice Moderator Elder Seah Soon Huat
Honorary Pastor, Rev Lee Fatt Ping
Elder, Mandarin Service
Pastor (Mentoring), Rev Tan Eng Boo
Deacons Allan, Daniel, David, Jeremy and Oei Kiang


In the photo, from the left

Deacon Jeremy, Deacon Allan, Deacon David, Elder Seah Soon Huat, Rev Lee Fatt Ping, 
Rev Tan Eng Boo, Elder Victor Goh, Deacon Oei Kiang, Deacon Daniel


About Our Leadership

As a Presbyterian Church, we hold to the Presbyterian form of Church Government.

Our Church is governed by the Church Session which comprises the Pastor, Elder and Deacons. The Moderator of the Church Session is the Pastor (who is also an Elder), a term which denotes his spiritual care over the congregation as the under-shepherd of God’s flock (1 Peter 5:1-5). The Pastor serves three-year terms of office.

An Elder likewise serve three-year terms of office and is ordained for life (1 Titus 1:5-9). While his main responsibility has to do with the spiritual oversight of the Church, he also serve in the administrative aspect of the Church.

The Deacons comprises the final category of Session Members. Their main responsibility is the administrative oversight of the Church, but they also assist in the spiritual work of the Church, but they also assist in the spiritual work of the Church (Acts 6:2-4; 2 Timothy 3:8-13). They are also elected for three-year terms of office and have both designated and general duties in the Church.


Session Election 2021

Here are the nominees and their profiles for the Session Election to be held on 26 September 2021.